Fashion in Practice: Michael Angel Trunk Show & the Redo

About a month and a half ago, Valerie of Entertainment Chic and I attended Michael Angel’s Trunk Show at the W Hotel in SF. I picked out an outfit that I thought worked in theory, but it wasn’t until I saw the pictures from the event that I realized it wasn’t quite what I had envisioned. The blouson camisole was not the right cut for my fitted blazer and body con skirt. Ack! A crucial point missed. While standing in front of my closet, trying to decide what to wear to work one morning, my mind wandered back to that ill-fated outfit and what could be done to salvage it. And the redo was born!

The second time around I paired the blazer and skirt with a tucked in black v-neck top, linear patterned tights, baubles, and suede pumps. I’m even toying with the idea of a modified version of this outfit with a pair of Jeffery Campbell Lita Spike booties! Stay tuned for that Outfit in Theory post.

So what say you on the redo?

Michael Angel Trunk Show. Courtesy: Drew Altizer

The Redo!

Blazer: Torrid          Top: Forever 21
Skirt: Forever 21     Tights: Avenue
Pumps: Torrid         Necklace: Gift

Leave a Reply

