Threads in Theory: Holiday Sparkle

The holiday season is here and with it my holiday favorite: sequins! While perusing the web, I stumbled upon these two sequin-clad frocks and became instantly enamored. The Samantha by Monif C., features a body-con fit that is unapologetic, bold, and glamorous. Paired with dark red patent pumps and a metallic clutch, I could see myself wearing this to a holiday fete that I wanted to be noticed at. The ASOS Curve Swing Dress is seemingly on the opposite side of the sequin spectrum. This dress features a flared swing cut that moves beautifully (Check out ASOS’ ‘view catwalk’ feature)! What drew me to the dress initially was the size of the sequins. They’re oversized done right. With a blushy-nude pump and grey minaudiere, this ensemble appeals to my girly side. The skull on minaudiere says “I may be girly, but I’m also a little tough,” a vibe I can get definitely get on board with!

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Threads in Theory: Holiday Sparkle

  1. Luisana says:

    Ohhhhhh I love NAUGHTY….

  2. Michael Jr. says:

    I definitely am diggin’ the naughty too!

  3. Ashley says:

    Being bad is sooo good! I love the naughty!!

  4. Robbi says:

    hot!….Hot! …….Hot!……..I love HOt and naughty!!!

Leave a Reply

