Fashion’s Night Out 2011

FNO SF 2011

Courtesy: SFFAMA

Fashion’s Night Out SF 2011, on September 8, was spent event-hopping with my favorite co-pilot Valerie of Entertainment Chic. We started the night out at SFFAMA’s Fashion Racked Party at Claude Gallery, where there were local designers showing their creations as well as bloggers and other industry influencers. I did what I do best, mingling and people-watching for outfit inspirations and interesting style combinations. I met Brianna, who had on an amazing infinity necklace by Zoë Chicco that I just fawned over. This tiny necklace is the epitome of understated elegance. I must have one in sliver.
My FNO outfit: jacket, Torrid; tank top, Old Navy; body con skirt, Torrid; heels, Torrid, necklace & bracelet, New York & Company.
Next, we hopped on over to Banana Republic. Not many people there, but they had drinks and I was interested in seeing what they had for fall. Animal prints and cocktail rings? Yes, please! I was immediately drawn to this autumn teardrop cocktail ring. I should’ve gotten it that night with the Fashion’s Night Out 40% off discount, but I passed it up. And now I can’t stop thinking about it. Oh, I hate when I do that! On the up side, I’m for sure that I want it. 

Courtesy: Marc Jacobs

On our way to Betsey Johnson (which was closed!) Valerie and I met the dynamic brother and sister combo that is Rick & Jessica. The four of us headed over to All Saints for FNO custom flipbooks! Rick & Jessica recommended stopping by Marc Jacobs, which thankfully, was still open. I picked up the cutest dart necklace!
Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Fashion’s Night Out 2011

  1. Michael Jr. says:

    I like your blog! Very professional and SO you…

Leave a Reply

